Chakra means “wheel” in Sanskrit and refers to a subtle energy center or vortex. In Kundalini Yoga there are eight major chakras.

1st Chakra: Muladhara or Root

2nd Chakra: Svadisthana or Water

3rd Chakra: Manipura or Fire

4th Chakra: Anahata or Air

5th Chakra: Vishuddha or Ether

6th Chakra: Ajna or Arcline

7th Chakra: Sahasrasa or Tenth Gate (Crown of Head)

8th Chakra: Aura or Electromagnetic Field

Leave a Comment